UIF Complaints (2024)

For every program being run, there must be some complaints that are attached to it. There might be issues that users will be facing over time and you will need a means of laying out complaints so that they can be resolved as quickly as possible.

UIF Complaints

Many users have experience difficulty using the UIF system in one way or the other. There are about 20,000 users on the UIF platform if not more and there are issues that they will encounter one way or the other. Issues like login users, payment issues, file complaints issues and many others. Not everyone gets a response easily and the UIF officials are always working tirelessly towards all of this. Emails are being filtered and it is based on a first-come, first-serve position. Not every contact address or information you see online that you should send an email to, you should check properly to be very sure before making a move to send that email. Some so many persons have sent emails to the wrong address and have not responded thinking it’s the fault of the UIF. If you do not know anything about this program it is advisable that you take your time to study more about it, threesome complaints already have been answered here.

Not every email you send the UIF is being responded to easily, there have been requests of soft many persons that have said they have not been responded to for months. This is why you are advised to speak with the person in charge of your province as you will get a faster response easily. You can either call, send them a mail or even pay a visit to them in the office. The many benefits that come with the UIF are one of the reasons the government is urging more people to try it out. There are several ways to complain to the UIF and there are several officials available to even ask questions that will get you through on what you are supposed to do.

UIF Complaints Email

There are several UIF complaint emails that one can use to send out issues. Place calls to the following numbers or sends a direct email to them on any issues you are facing.

The Department of labour Customer Contact Centre: 0861 843 384.

The Department of labour Office of Consumer Protection (OCP): (012) 394 1436 / 1558 /1076.

E-mail: contactus@thedti.gov.za

The Department of labour Website: www.thedti.gov.za.

National Consumer Tribunal (NCT): (012) 663 5615.

 

Labour Department Complaints Contact Number

The department of labour has been able to provide constant details for complaints in different provinces and there are very much available to assist you and make sure that there is progress in whatever you are doing. Each province has officials that are responsible and you can reach out to any of them via cell numbers or emails, you also have the right to pay a visit to the labour centres and make your complaints in person.

 

Province Responsible Official Labour Centres Cell Numbers Emails
Eastern Cape Erna Terblanche Port Elizabeth/ Uitenhage/ Graaf Reinet/ Grahamstown/ Cradock 082 800 5163 erna.terblanche@labour.gov.za
Zukiswa Soldaat East London/ King Williamstown/ Queenstown/ Aliwal North/ Fort Beaufort 066 480 0062 zukiswa.soldaat@labour.gov.za
Ntombomzi Dlova Transkei 066 480 0060 ntombomzi.dlova@labour.gov.za
Free State Pitso Potsane/ Zinhle Mzila Welkom/ Kroonstad/ Sasolburg 063 693 7283/ 083 635 2301 pitso.potsane@labour.gov.za/ zinhle.mzila@labour.gov.za
Tsietsi Mosothoane/ Corne van Niekerk Bloemfontein/ Botshabelo/ Petrusburg/ Zastron 076 981 0324/ 082 563 2403/ 082 908 1716 tsietsi.mosothoane@labour.gov.za/ corne.vanniekerk@labour.gov.za
Tebogo Mogotlane/ Andries Tshabalala/ Bibi Ndlovu Bethlehem/ Phuthaditjhaba/ Ficksburg/ Harrismith 082 097 3461/ 082 306 6701/ 072 339 7369 tebogot.mogotloane@labour.gov.za/ andries.tshabalala@labour.gov.za/ bibi.ndlovu@labour.gov.za
Gauteng Peter Godongwana / Lindiwe Sibiya Johannesburg/ Carletonville/ Roodepoort/ Sandton/ Randburg/ Soweto/ Maponya Processing Office 082 883 7553/ 066 304 3618 peter.godongwana@labour.gov.za/ lindiwe.sibiya@labour.gov.za
Sena Shangase/ Ntombi Khoza Pretoria/ Temba/ Ga-Rankuwa/ Shoshanguve/ Atteridgeville/ Bronkhorstspruit/ Mamelodi/ Krugersdorp/ Randfontein 082 908 2158/ 066 481 8649 sena.shangase@labour.gov.za/ ntombi.khoza@labour.gov.za
Gladys Sekhukhune/ Nomalan Pillay Germiston/ Alberton/ Benoni/ Brakpan/ Kempton Park/ Vereeniging/ Vanderbijlpark/ Nigel/ Springs/ Boksburg/ Sebokeng 082 827 0210/ 083 798 8214 gladys.sekhukhune@labour.gov.za/ nomalan.pillay@labour.gov.za
Kwazulu Natal Gugu Khomo Durban/ Chatsworth, Pinetown, Prospecton, Verulam/ Phoenix/ Tongaat,Port Shepstone, Stanger, Ulundi/Jozini, R Richards bay/Eshowe 072 849 9335 gugu.khomo@labour.gov.za
Simenyiwe Mchunu Durban/ Chatsworth, Pinetown, Prospecton,Verulam/ Phoenix/ Tongaat, Port Shepstone, Stanger, Ulundi/Jozini, Richardsbay/Eshowe 066 489 0853 simenyiwe.mchunu@labour.gov.za
Jabu Fakazi Pietermaritzburg, Richmond, Kokstad, Estcourt, Dundee, Ladysmith, Newcastle, Vryheid 082 772 2821 jabu.fakazi@labour.gov.za
Limpopo Ronet Landman All Provincial Labour Centres 076 792 9676 ronet.landman@labour.gov.za
Mpumalanga Michael Nkabinde Kwamhlanga/ Middelburg/ Emalahleni 082 483 6435 michael.nkabinde@labour.gov.za
Philisiwe Mabuza Barberton/ Malelane/ Mashishing/ Mbombela/ Sabie 066 344 0115 philisiwe.mabuza@labour.gov.za
Nomvula Mkhonto Bethal/ Carolina/ Ermelo/ Mkhondo/ Secunda/ Standerton 066 344 0110 nomvula.mkhonto@labour.gov.za
North West Marcia Mogamisi Mafikeng/ Lichtenburg 073 032 4027 marcia.mogamisi@labour.gov.za
Lerato Mitambo Rustenburg 079 872 5770 lerato.mitambo@labour.gov.za
Andrew Mogonediwa Brits/ Mogwase 078 408 8042 andrew.mogonediwa@labour.gov.za
Dlangamandla Mabusela Klerksdorp/ Potchefstroom 078 408 8042 dlangamandla.mabusela@labour.gov.za
Olebile Phiritshwane Vryburg/ Taung/ Christiana 072 851 7488 olebile.phiritshwane@labour.gov.za
Northern Cape Bulelani Gwabeni De Aar/ Postmasburg/ Kimberley/ Kuruman/ Upington/ Springbok/ Calvinia 072 215 7580 bulelani.gwabeni@labour.gov.za
Western Cape Thozama Ngonyama Bellville 082 438 6975 thozama.ngonyama@labour.gov.za
Bhele Mzinyati Cape Town 076 879 3477 bhele.mzinyati@labour.gov.za
Karen Fuller Mitchells Plain 072 560 2721 karen.fuller@labour.gov.za
Rozetta Van Wyk Paarl 082 888 3342 rozetta.vwyk@labour.gov.za
Zulaigha Smith Somerset West 082 796 1849 zulaigha.smith@labour.gov.za
Evril Adams-August Vredenburg 082 908 2173 evril.adams-august@labour.gov.za
Tembekile Hoza Worcester 082 384 1505 tembekile.hoza@labour.gov.za
Hlanganisa Dalasile Beaufort West 072 354 8659 hlanganisa.dalasile@labour.gov.za
Timoti Nyakaza George 082 806 8044 timoti.nyakaza@labour.gov.za
Sulette Cronje Knysna 082 459 9615 sulette.cronje@labour.gov.za
Gerhard Janse Van Rensburg Mossel Bay 082 294 5678 gerhard.jansevrensburg@labour.gov.za
Denver Siebritz Oudtshoorn 082 301 6447 denver.siebritz@labour.gov.za

Finally

UIF complaints are meant to happen and there are so many ways that you can go about it. The UIF has brought up so many channels that will assist many people in going about complaints and making sure that they get responses or whatever the responses needed are not ignored or delayed. A lot of people know so much about the UIF and the benefits that come with it.

 

Add a Comment