UIF Ombudsman Contact Details (2024)

An ombudsman is someone that is appointed by a company to investigate individuals or take charge of complaints in an organization.

UIF Ombudsman Contact Details

The UIF is becoming popular and many people in South Africa are now becoming more interested than ever. With over 20,000 recorded active accounts in the UIF databases, the benefits attached are awesome. Before you can receive those benefits, you will have to contribute to the system and this will be 1% of your salary and that of your employer as well as 2%. The UIF registration is done by your employer and the benefits involved are split into various categories which involve maternity, adoption, illness, unemployment and survivor which can also be called dependent.

There are many UIF ombudsmen and you are free to call them and lay complaints when necessary as they have to help out and make sure that everything is put into place in your UIF account. Before picking up the phone to call the UIF ombudsman, you should have made sure that the information you are seeking towards getting is not found online as they only deal with pressing issues. Calling the ombudsman contact number depends on your province and they answer questions based on their province.

Going to the office of the UIF there might be a long queue and you might get discouraged, this is why contact details of all the UIF ombudsmen have been provided so that it will be easier for you to reach them and get the answers to your various questions.

 

Province Responsible Official Labour Centres Cell Numbers Emails
Eastern Cape Erna Terblanche Port Elizabeth/ Uitenhage/ Graaf Reinet/ Grahamstown/ Cradock 082 800 5163 erna.terblanche@labour.gov.za
Zukiswa Soldaat East London/ King Williamstown/ Queenstown/ Aliwal North/ Fort Beaufort 066 480 0062 zukiswa.soldaat@labour.gov.za
Ntombomzi Dlova Transkei 066 480 0060 ntombomzi.dlova@labour.gov.za
Free State Pitso Potsane/ Zinhle Mzila Welkom/ Kroonstad/ Sasolburg 063 693 7283/ 083 635 2301 pitso.potsane@labour.gov.za/ zinhle.mzila@labour.gov.za
Tsietsi Mosothoane/ Corne van Niekerk Bloemfontein/ Botshabelo/ Petrusburg/ Zastron 076 981 0324/ 082 563 2403/ 082 908 1716 tsietsi.mosothoane@labour.gov.za/ corne.vanniekerk@labour.gov.za
Tebogo Mogotlane/ Andries Tshabalala/ Bibi Ndlovu Bethlehem/ Phuthaditjhaba/ Ficksburg/ Harrismith 082 097 3461/ 082 306 6701/ 072 339 7369 tebogot.mogotloane@labour.gov.za/ andries.tshabalala@labour.gov.za/ bibi.ndlovu@labour.gov.za
Gauteng Peter Godongwana / Lindiwe Sibiya Johannesburg/ Carletonville/ Roodepoort/ Sandton/ Randburg/ Soweto/ Maponya Processing Office 082 883 7553/ 066 304 3618 peter.godongwana@labour.gov.za/ lindiwe.sibiya@labour.gov.za
Sena Shangase/ Ntombi Khoza Pretoria/ Temba/ Ga-Rankuwa/ Shoshanguve/ Atteridgeville/ Bronkhorstspruit/ Mamelodi/ Krugersdorp/ Randfontein 082 908 2158/ 066 481 8649 sena.shangase@labour.gov.za/ ntombi.khoza@labour.gov.za
Gladys Sekhukhune/ Nomalan Pillay Germiston/ Alberton/ Benoni/ Brakpan/ Kempton Park/ Vereeniging/ Vanderbijlpark/ Nigel/ Springs/ Boksburg/ Sebokeng 082 827 0210/ 083 798 8214 gladys.sekhukhune@labour.gov.za/ nomalan.pillay@labour.gov.za
Kwazulu Natal Gugu Khomo Durban/ Chatsworth, Pinetown, Prospecton, Verulam/ Phoenix/ Tongaat,Port Shepstone, Stanger, Ulundi/Jozini, Richardsbay/Eshowe 072 849 9335 gugu.khomo@labour.gov.za
Simenyiwe Mchunu Durban/ Chatsworth, Pinetown, Prospecton,Verulam/ Phoenix/ Tongaat, Port Shepstone, Stanger, Ulundi/Jozini, Richardsbay/Eshowe 066 489 0853 simenyiwe.mchunu@labour.gov.za
Jabu Fakazi Pietermaritzburg, Richmond, Kokstad, Estcourt, Dundee, Ladysmith, Newcastle, Vryheid 082 772 2821 jabu.fakazi@labour.gov.za
Limpopo Ronet Landman All Provincial Labour Centres 076 792 9676 ronet.landman@labour.gov.za
Mpumalanga Michael Nkabinde Kwamhlanga/ Middelburg/ Emalahleni 082 483 6435 michael.nkabinde@labour.gov.za
Philisiwe Mabuza Barberton/ Malelane/ Mashishing/ Mbombela/ Sabie 066 344 0115 philisiwe.mabuza@labour.gov.za
Nomvula Mkhonto Bethal/ Carolina/ Ermelo/ Mkhondo/ Secunda/ Standerton 066 344 0110 nomvula.mkhonto@labour.gov.za
North West Marcia Mogamisi Mafikeng/ Lichtenburg 073 032 4027 marcia.mogamisi@labour.gov.za
Lerato Mitambo Rustenburg 079 872 5770 lerato.mitambo@labour.gov.za
Andrew Mogonediwa Brits/ Mogwase 078 408 8042 andrew.mogonediwa@labour.gov.za
Dlangamandla Mabusela Klerksdorp/ Potchefstroom 078 408 8042 dlangamandla.mabusela@labour.gov.za
Olebile Phiritshwane Vryburg/ Taung/ Christiana 072 851 7488 olebile.phiritshwane@labour.gov.za
Northern Cape Bulelani Gwabeni De Aar/ Postmasburg/ Kimberley/ Kuruman/ Upington/ Springbok/ Calvinia 072 215 7580 bulelani.gwabeni@labour.gov.za
Western Cape Thozama Ngonyama Bellville 082 438 6975 thozama.ngonyama@labour.gov.za
Bhele Mzinyati Cape Town 076 879 3477 bhele.mzinyati@labour.gov.za
Karen Fuller Mitchells Plain 072 560 2721 karen.fuller@labour.gov.za
Rozetta Van Wyk Paarl 082 888 3342 rozetta.vwyk@labour.gov.za
Zulaigha Smith Somerset West 082 796 1849 zulaigha.smith@labour.gov.za
Evril Adams-August Vredenburg 082 908 2173 evril.adams-august@labour.gov.za
Tembekile Hoza Worcester 082 384 1505 tembekile.hoza@labour.gov.za
Hlanganisa Dalasile Beaufort West 072 354 8659 hlanganisa.dalasile@labour.gov.za
Timoti Nyakaza George 082 806 8044 timoti.nyakaza@labour.gov.za
Sulette Cronje Knysna 082 459 9615 sulette.cronje@labour.gov.za
Gerhard Janse Van Rensburg Mossel Bay 082 294 5678 gerhard.jansevrensburg@labour.gov.za
Denver Siebritz Oudtshoorn 082 301 6447 denver.siebritz@labour.gov.za

 

There are several ways that you can file a complaint at the department of labour in complaints relating to the UIF, you can try out these alternative ways below if calling does not solve the problem.

The Department of labour Customer Contact Centre: 0861 843 384.

The Department of labour Office of Consumer Protection (OCP): (012) 394 1436 / 1558 /1076.

E-mail: contactus@thedti.gov.za

The Department of labour Website: www.thedti.gov.za.

National Consumer Tribunal (NCT): (012) 663 5615.

Most times, various questions that you would want to ask the ombudsman have already been answered. There are so many enquiries that they go through daily and might be difficult to get access to you on time, this is why it is on a first come first serve basis. If you go to the offices you get to see a long queue of so many complaints and might be difficult to even get attended to on that same day.

Another easier way to reach the UIF is by using their toll-free number. This number allows citizens to call the UIF and lay complaints that they are facing in different areas and ask questions as well, using this toll-free number, you are not being charged as it is free. Make sure you have important documents ready before making that call as some questions will be asked, depending on your complaints. You can as well write to their mail if you are not interested in calls.

Conclusion

We have provided different UIF ombudsman contact details in this article and we have also given you alternative routes on how to reach out to the labour department in case of any issue. You just have to follow the instructions here and all your queries can be answered easily. You can email them and you can see their names there for each province, so you should call the ones that have been assigned to your province to know the details of your request.

 

Add a Comment